# VMCC South Durham Section PRESENTATION NIGHT ---Bannatynes Hotel JAN 2025

# AWARDS FOR 2024 EVENTS.

Announced by Paul Feldon (Chairman)

Presented by Guest of Honour: Neil Lewis President of the VMCC

QUAKER RUN: Organised by Martin & David Porteous and family:-

1 <sup>st</sup>	Quaker Shield	Brian Smith
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Oliver Downes Cup	Jon Warren
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Quaker Cup	Dennis Beale
Vintage		Paul Feldon
Post Vintage		Tony Barnett
Post War		Kelven McNish

Ladies Award Concours Awards: Veteran / Vintage Cup Post Vintage Cup Post War / Post 60 Cup Kelven McNish Steve Wigglesworth Ian Tigwell Victoria Feldon

Paul Feldon -1928 Raleigh Howard Masters -1937 Scott Victoria Feldon -1991 Kawasaki

EVENING EXCURSION: - Organised by Nigel Clark

1st	Norman Fisher Trophy	Mike Carruthers
2nd		David Porteous
3rd		Ken Winter

Post 60r

Post 60

Under 250cc

Paul Brown

CHEQUERS CONCOURS RUN: - Organised by Dave Headon.

Walworth Concourse de Elegance Trophy Victoria Feldon 1991 Kawasaki

SUNSET RUN: Organised by Howard & Liz Duddles:-

1st	Shield	Paul Feldon
2nd	Shield	Stan Field
3rd	Small shield	Grant Sellars
Vintag	je	Brian Smith
Post V	Var	Mike Carruthers
Post 6	60	David Walker

CHAIRMANS RUN :- Organised by Paul, Yvonne and Victoria Feldon

1st Dens Shield 2nd 3rd Vintage Post War Post 60 Bobby Robinson David Porteous Kelven McNish Andreas Schrocksnadel Mike Roberts Mike Carruthers

## BAYDALE RUN:- Organised by Bobby Robinson

1st Nick Robson Shield 2nd Baydale Cup 3rd T. Holmes Trophy Vintage Post War Post 60 Classic Post 80 Rachel Houchin Nigel Clark Brian Smith Peter Bates Graham Espin Mike Carruthers John Robinson

## ANNIVERSARY RUN :- Organised by Michael Carruthers & Linda Easby

1st Fisher Trophy 2nd Anniversary Cup 3rd Vintage Post War Post 60 David Porteous Jon Warren Nigel Clarke Paul Feldon Kelven McNish Steve Feldon

TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP :- Organised by Roy Sturgeon.

Champion 2nd 3rd	Tocketts Mill Shield Gem Trials Trophy	Steve Ainslie Andy Lewis Chris Sievers
Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete (trophy donated by Howard Duddles)		Steve Wigglesworth

The John Webb BSA Trophy for meritous performance (donated by ex works trials rider the late Rob Edwards) :`` Jamie Rutter

## **MAJOR AWARDS**

Bill Gillham Trophy: Best annual performance by a lady in South Durham road safety events. Ladies Champion Rachel Houchin

**Concours** Award: For best concours machine of the year appearing on South Durham events for the first time **Paul Feldon . 1957 Victoria Avanti** 

**Fred Gowton over 60's Cup**: For best annual performance by a competitor over the age of 60 who has ridden in most South Durham road safety events and has not featured in the top 3. Paul Brown

Drivers of the breakdown vehicle: David Crone

Kart House Trophy: For Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events. Section Road Run Champion David Porteous

**GEM Trophy**: Best annual performance by a competitor in certain road safety and timed events held in the north. Northern Road Run Champion **Jon Warren** 

**Peter Soulsby Consolation Trophy**: for the Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events who has not finished in the top 3 or won a class award

#### **Adrian Peacock**

**Derriere Trophy**: to the competitor who has not won an award but who has supported most South Durham road safety events during the year. **Derek Cooper** 

Brian Smith announced the winner of **Hoy it Down the Road Trophy** (a battered tankard with charms donated by previous winners, professional engravers refuse to handle it!). Awarded to those unfortunate to fall off their motorcycle.

Awarded this year to Bobby Robinson for his antics on a scooter in Poland